Webinar: Corporate exposure to above-ground risks in South-East Asia

Our Head of Asia Politics, Miha Hribernik, will introduce the concept of above-ground risks: what they are and why oil and gas operators and investors in South-East Asia need to pay attention. We will examine the portfolios of three South-East Asian NOCs (the ‘3Ps’): PETRONAS, PERTAMINA and PTTEP, and identify the top five risks facing each of the companies using our new Corporate Exposure Tool.

The second part of the webinar will begin with a comparison of the 3Ps exposure to Shell, BP and Chevron, with a particular focus on carbon policy and the energy transition. We will examine some of the majors’ South-East Asian assets and the potential for higher operating costs due to tightening greenhouse gas reduction policies over the coming decade.

The global above-ground risk profile

We will hold two sessions, please select the one that is most convenient for you:

Date: Thursday, 20 June 
Session 1: 8:00 UK / 15:00 SGT 
Session 2: 9:00 Houston / 15:00 UK / 22:00 SGT 

 

In this webinar, you will learn:

  • How much of the remaining global oil and gas reserves are located in areas of elevated above-ground risks?
  • What type of risks are Petronas, Pertamina and PTTEP exposed to in South-East Asia?
  • How will tightening greenhouse gas reduction policies in South-East Asia impact costs for Shell, BP and Chevron?

Speakers: 

 Miha Hribernik, Head of Asia Politics